RSS Feed

Bonne Anniversaire

Sometimes we stop ourselves by building walls and telling ourselves what cannot be done and why.  When in actuality there is so much more we can do by being well prepared!  Today, I learned that lesson.

Late last night I read an email requesting a cake for today.  Normally I would have said “absolutely, no way!”.  But when I thought about it I had all the necessary components prepared, but not baked.  This morning soon after I awoke another lady called asking for a dozen cupcakes.  Were two different people really requesting last minute wonders?  In about a half hour I realized that the daughter emailed ordering the cake and her Mom called me ordering the cupcakes but… both were ordering for the same event – Alex’s birthday!!   What a great feeling it was to say “Yes, I can create you something special in less than 24 hours!”

About 9am they were baked, happily I fulfilled my “To Do” list and then in a short time they were decorated and ready to go… Bonne Anniversaire Alex!  🙂

Leave a Reply

