RSS Feed

A White Christmas in Tropical Australia

Coming from New York and being a lover of New York City’s beautiful transformation at Christmas time; waking up to a blanket of bright white snow on Christmas morning; drinking hot cocoas by the dozen; being warmed by the fire and the red plaid blanket while sipping hot French Onion soup and all those other perfect winter scenes it’s been a struggle having a hot Christmas.  I know this sounds crazy to some of my American friends that would do almost anything for a hot Christmas, but believe me… it just doesn’t sit right in the head when it’s a mega beach scene all around you; the temperatures are in the 90’s and it’s very difficult to find a human wearing full denim pants (it’s a shorts world over here) and the date is December 23rd.

But… there is always that ‘but’… my sister and I were invited to a VIP White Christmas Party – Thanks Michelle!  Well, white in the fact that everyone had to wear white.  I know it doesn’t count… but it was as close as I could get to a White Christmas.  To make the event even better New York Cake Co. provided the cupcakes.  I found this little poem on their blog and I just had to share.  At CocoBongo they are great bloggers and almost every post has me laughing!  For your laugh please do click here.  A special thanks to their great photographer Michael of MDP Photography that captured the sweet treats before the “elves” got to them.  🙂  It was a great night and I was so very happy to be a part of it!

About the cupcakes: Red Velvet, Chocolate and Lemon decorated with buttercream and fondant

with my sister. What a great night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

