RSS Feed

Welcome Baby!

This is yet another “first” in life for me…. first time to ever make a Baby Shower cake.  What fun!  Thanks to Mark-Anthony and Atelliah for having me to their shower.

Something as simple as cake announced an important message… the baby’s name – Welcome Baby Donovan!! Though surprising I was really happy that the cake gave away the secret!

The block on top spelled out B-A-B-Y.  The father was very clear to tell me “no pink, use red”.  I was a little leery  about using red as I thought it didn’t fit into the color scheme.  I feared it would stand out and take away from the softness that comes with a baby.  If the client makes a request it, I go with it… in the end I was happy as the red gave a great balance and didn’t stand out as much as I thought it would.  I should have remembered… the client is always right!!

Welcome to Baby Donovan and I look forward to welcoming many more babies!

Leave a Reply

