RSS Feed

Happy Mother’s Day!

I know… Mother’s Day has long past, but to me it’s not right to have a post for Father’s Day and not one for Mother’s Day.  After all… it’s the Moms that make life.

Though my Mom was all the way in Australia for Mother’s Day, I still called her and we had a good chat.  My Mom is such an amazing women. She is so selfless, strong, and full of love.  She will do anything for her children, sons-in-laws and five grandchildren.  Her faith in God has made me who I am today.  The day has past but my love for her remains….  Mom I love you.

This cake is decorated in buttercream and what I call “To Mom: a basket of roses”.  To get the dome on the top I baked the cake in the bowl!!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Happy Mother’s Day! « New York Cake Co.

Leave a Reply

